Before travelling 

Schengen treaty

schengen area

In 1985 the governments of France, Germany, Belgium, Luxemburg and The Netherlands created a borderless territory, called the Schengen Area, referring to the name of the city in Luxemburg where this agreement was first signed.

This intergovernmental cooperation later extended to thirteen countries, with the signing of the Treaty of Amsterdam in 1997.

Currently the Schengen Agreement includes 25 European countries:
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Iceland, Lavia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Norway, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Hungary.

Foreigners: Citizens from all other countries, entering as visitors or in transit within the Schengen Area, most be in possession of a valid passport or other accepted travel document in order to cross Schengen Countries borders.


banner booking online


The airport shopping gallery is waiting for you with its broad range of products and brands