8 October 2020
Updated information
Passengers are advised that, as per Order of the Ministry of Health dated 7 October 2020, in force from 8 October to 15 October 2020, all travellers from Belgium, France, the United Kingdom, Northern Ireland, the Netherlands, the Czech Republic, Spain or those entering/re-entering Italy from these countries (after staying or transiting through these countries within 14 days prior to entering Italy), in addition to filling in a self-certification, must also:

a) present a certificate of having undergone, within 72 hours prior to entering Italy, a molecular or antigenic test, carried out by swab, with a negative result; or


b) undergo a molecular or antigenic test, to be carried out by swab, at the time of arrival at the airport or within 48 hours of entering Italy at the reference local health authority.

People who have stayed at or transited through these countries within 14 days prior to their arrival in Italy must also report their entry into Italy to the competent Health Authority’s Prevention Department.

As of 8 October, Croatia, Greece and Malta shall no longer be included in this sub-list. Therefore, a molecular or antigenic test shall no longer be required upon entry into Italy from these countries.